A cosy Christmas In Cornwall- Jane Linfoot

cosy.jpg

This was an absolutely gorgeous festive read.
Ivy has been hired to make her best friends sister’s Christmas in a castle, provide the best instagram opportunities for her social media business.

When she arrives, she realises that she has her work cut out to make this look like the Christmas everyone dreams of, hiding the niggles that all family Christmas celebrations can be prone to. She has a wide range of ages to keep happy, a castle to make sparkle and horror of horrors, limited internet access.

I loved reading and sharing all her Christmas plans, looking forward to the deliveries, meeting the local surf crew and seeing all the magical insta moments happen. It made me want to spend Christmas with a huge group of friends and family in a castle by the sea.
A new Jane Linfoot book is always a treasure to savour and I loved every page.

Where I found You – Emma Robinson

Where-I-Found-You-Kindle

I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour for Where I found you by Emma Robinson.

Where I Found You - Blog Tour

Where I Found You

AMZ: https://geni.us/B07SQRSP1XSocial
Apple Books: https://buff.ly/2Kvr4ph
Kobo: https://buff.ly/33tz9lT
Googleplay: https://buff.ly/2yX4nUl

Your daughter does not speak… But can she teach you how to live?

Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. Her smiles are magically rare, her building blocks are always colour-coded, and she communicates only in gestures. Sometimes, being Ruby’s mother is hard, but the way she sees the world makes it new for Sara every day.

When Sara’s husband walks out on them, Sara’s world falls apart, and her mother-in-law, Barbara, is the only person she can turn to for help. But Barbara thinks Ruby’s problems are all in Sara’s head; that she just doesn’t know how to raise a child right.

Sara can’t see how she’ll cope alone. Barbara won’t listen. Can a girl who doesn’t speak show them the way?

A powerful emotional page-turner about motherhood, friendship and family. Guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

My Review
I absolutely loved this book. It was written very sensitively and with great insight. I have a daughter on the autistic spectrum and so many of Ruby’s little quirks resonated with me
Sara finds herself looking after Ruby as a single parent, when her husband walks out just after they’ve moved into his mum’s house. When the new pre-school confirms her suspicions that Ruby could have a condition you can feel the emotions that Sara is going through. It can be a very isolating, tough place to find yourself whilst you take time to regroup , information gather and come out fighting your child’s corner and having to accept a new kind of normal.

It’s lovely to see the strained relationship between Sara and her mother in law, Barbara changing and providing support for each other and Ruby.

I will be keen to read more by Emma Robinson.

The Author
Emma

Emma Robinson is the author of three novels about motherhood and female friendship including The Undercover Mother.

Her fourth novel – Where I Found You – is available to preorder now and will be released on the 16th August 2019.

When she is not writing, Emma is an English teacher and lives in Essex with a patient husband and two children who are an endless source of material.

Website: http://www.motherhoodforslackers.com
Facebook: facebook.com/motherhoodforslackers
Twitter: @emmarobinsonuk
Instagram: emmarobinsonuk

Summer Days at Sunrise Farm- Lucy Daniels

sunrise

I love this series more with every book I read. This one follows the vet nurse Helen and the plans she has for saving Sunrise Farm. It has a real sense of a community pulling together to help out those in need. It’s like meeting up with friends when you lose yourself in a new book. Everything feels so familiar you really feel as though you have turned up to help with everyone else. The animal characters are also wonderful.

The Silver ladies of Penny Lane- Dee MacDonald

This was so beautifully written, very engaging characters and amusing storylines to keep you reading.
Two friends who run a dressmaking shop decide to go on a cruise run by the dating site they’ve joined. The dates add a lot of humour and you can’t help but feel for Tess and her disastrous dates.
A wonderful read for those of us of a certain age- giving you a huge reminder that life is for living! I can’t wait to read more by this author and want to add some to my holiday reading to enjoy on the beach.
penny

99 Days with You- Catherine Miller

99
This is one of those books that stay with you for a long time. You quickly get drawn into the characters lives and care about where the story is heading. I loved Nathan and Emma and how they make plans for making things happen. Having read a little about this book, I had an idea where it would lead and when my kindle broke in the last 15mins or so of the book, my husband was sent on a mercy trip to get a new kindle! I couldn’t leave them there all night! I will definitely look for more books by Catherine Miller.

Dreaming of Rome- T A Williams

rome

I always love T A Williams books because they transport you easily into beautifully described settings that make me want to add so many new places to my bucket list. Rome is already high on my list- but now I really want to visit soon. I enjoy getting to know the new canine characters in every book- getting to know Daisy was bittersweet because I lost my darling dog this week.

Jo and Corrado meet when a family wedding is being organised. Corrado seems to be the perfect eligible bachelor. He’s handsome, charming and very rich and he has the most adorable dog called Daisy. He doesn’t believe in love though.

I loved the romance throughout, totally losing myself in the magic. I was so sad to leave them behind.

I can’t wait to read his next book.

The Tanglewood Tea Shop- Lilac Mills

tanglewood

When Stevie is left some money by her great aunt, whilst she is in a sorry state of her life she decides to buy a tea shop.
When she struggles with even the journey to the picturesque sounding village, you begin to wonder whether she may have bitten off more than she can chew. But her plans for the tea shop are wonderful and she soon picks up pretty mismatched crockery for the delicious cakes she is going to serve.
Her introduction to the village community doesn’t go that smoothly, but she’s soon making friends with some wonderful characters who put themselves behind her.
It has everything- a lovely village, the ‘folk’ at the manor house, a tempting teashop, warm friendships and a hint of romance in the air.
I do wonder whether we might return to Tanglewood and possibly follow other characters in new ventures! I would be keen to read more.