Where I found You – Emma Robinson

Where-I-Found-You-Kindle

I’m delighted to be part of the blog tour for Where I found you by Emma Robinson.

Where I Found You - Blog Tour

Where I Found You

AMZ: https://geni.us/B07SQRSP1XSocial
Apple Books: https://buff.ly/2Kvr4ph
Kobo: https://buff.ly/33tz9lT
Googleplay: https://buff.ly/2yX4nUl

Your daughter does not speak… But can she teach you how to live?

Ever since Ruby was tiny, she has been unique. Her smiles are magically rare, her building blocks are always colour-coded, and she communicates only in gestures. Sometimes, being Ruby’s mother is hard, but the way she sees the world makes it new for Sara every day.

When Sara’s husband walks out on them, Sara’s world falls apart, and her mother-in-law, Barbara, is the only person she can turn to for help. But Barbara thinks Ruby’s problems are all in Sara’s head; that she just doesn’t know how to raise a child right.

Sara can’t see how she’ll cope alone. Barbara won’t listen. Can a girl who doesn’t speak show them the way?

A powerful emotional page-turner about motherhood, friendship and family. Guaranteed to take your breath away. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

My Review
I absolutely loved this book. It was written very sensitively and with great insight. I have a daughter on the autistic spectrum and so many of Ruby’s little quirks resonated with me
Sara finds herself looking after Ruby as a single parent, when her husband walks out just after they’ve moved into his mum’s house. When the new pre-school confirms her suspicions that Ruby could have a condition you can feel the emotions that Sara is going through. It can be a very isolating, tough place to find yourself whilst you take time to regroup , information gather and come out fighting your child’s corner and having to accept a new kind of normal.

It’s lovely to see the strained relationship between Sara and her mother in law, Barbara changing and providing support for each other and Ruby.

I will be keen to read more by Emma Robinson.

The Author
Emma

Emma Robinson is the author of three novels about motherhood and female friendship including The Undercover Mother.

Her fourth novel – Where I Found You – is available to preorder now and will be released on the 16th August 2019.

When she is not writing, Emma is an English teacher and lives in Essex with a patient husband and two children who are an endless source of material.

Website: http://www.motherhoodforslackers.com
Facebook: facebook.com/motherhoodforslackers
Twitter: @emmarobinsonuk
Instagram: emmarobinsonuk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s