To Provence with Love- TA Williams

provence

I absolutely adored this book- I think it is my favourite by TA Williams so far. I loved the setting and the characters. The setting was so vivid that you could smell the lavendar and lose yourself easily.

Faye has been asked to write the biography of a former a list actress and finds herself staying for 6 months. She sits with Arabelle when she is feeling strong enough and enjoys walking around the area with the family dog and exploring in her free time. I felt as though I was exploring along with her and loved the way they went through Arabelle’s story and the boxes of journals and the clothes she has. I could just imagine being asked to help with this book and enjoying every moment.

This really would be the perfect summer read- heartwarming, romantic, beautiful scenery and delicious sounding food and the element of new dreams.

Leave a Reply

