The Beachside Flower Stall- Karen Clarke

I’m thrilled to be taking part in the blog tour for The Beachside Flower Stall by Karen Clarke.

flower.

UK http://amzn.to/2jX5GgC 

US http://amzn.to/2j0Ga68

 

A heartening and uplifting read about lost love, true friendship, and blossoming romance. Perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Cathy Bramley, and Debbie Johnson.

Carrie Dashwood fled Dorset ten years ago when her best friend Megan stole her love, local heart-throb Tom. Now she’s back to help run her aunt Ruby’s flower stall in idyllic Shipley. 

Trying to persuade herself that her feelings for Tom are in the past, Carrie plans to avoid him and Megan completely. But it’s not to be, because Ruby’s Blooms are arranging the flowers for Megan and Tom’s wedding

Soon Carrie’s crawling under the stall to hide and accidentally inventing an imaginary boyfriend… But with the stall’s finances in jeopardy and Ruby needing her niece more than ever, Carrie has to keep her emotions in check.

With bouquets to arrange, family secrets to uncover, and Tom unavoidably a part of her life again, can Carrie keep her cool, save the stall, and find her very own happy ever after?

 flower1

I loved the first in the series and was excited to get a copy of the latest book to review.

Cassie comes back to help run her aunts flower stall when she is taken ill. Ruby is an interesting character and we learn more about why she’s suffering throughout the book. There are some funny moments along the way as Cassie doesn’t seem to know one end of a flower from another and has a steep learning curve if she’s going to help turn the business around by attracting new wedding contracts. The neighbours are fascinating and very helpful, if nosey!

The wedding she’s trying to win the contract for turns out to be the lad she broke her heart over as a youngster and the friend who stole him away.  Megan is a real Brideszilla character that Megan struggles with.

I love Karen Clarke’s writing style which draws you into the story and characters and quickly enjoying the book. I can’t wait to read the Christmas book.

flower3

About the author

After giving up her job as a library assistant, Karen now writes full-time. She’s had over 300 stories published in women’s magazines in the UK and abroad, and has written three paranormal romantic comedies, published by Little, Brown/Corsair. When she’s not writing she reads avidly, walks dogs at her local rescue centre, and is eagerly awaiting the next season of The Walking Dead. She lives in Buckinghamshire with her husband and three grown-up children.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s