Turn towards the Sun- Emma Davies

sun

I absolutely loved Letting in Light and I was delighted to get a copy of Turn towards the sun. I love Emma’s writing style and it was great to catch up with old friends in Rowan Hill. Lizzie is a new character who is escaping a very troubled background and she finds Rowan Hill the sort of family setting she’s always dreamed of.

Strange things happen there and because Lizzie is new, suspicion inevitably points her way. She’s devastated as she suffers with a dreadful lack of self confidence due to events in her childhood. You are willing for everyone else to realise what is going on and to get things settled!

I loved the friendships and romance in the books and the craft shops/studios sound so wonderful that I wish I could visit and while away a few hours.

An absolutely adorable read and an author to watch out for the next release. I can’t wait for another book!

Leave a Reply

