Sweet tomorrows- Debbie Macomber

debbie

 

I read this book on my holiday- but my husband broke his hip whilst we were away and then I lost my lovely dad and I really haven’t managed to focus on anything. I haven’t read for a month- which is unheard of for me.
This was a lovely book and the conclusion to the Rose Harbor Cedar Cove series which I have loved.
Jo Marie runs Rose Harbor Inn and Emily joins her for an extended stay and it is great to go through her life story and hope that the magical powers extend to her aswell.
Mark left 9 months ago and we are left wondering what has happened and JoMarie is trying to move on with her life. It’s lovely to see returning guests and her forays into the dating world.
It really is like relaxing with a wonderful friend and sharing with their hopes and dreams. I am sad this series has come to an end- but look forward to seeing what Debbie has in store for us in the future.
I received this from Net Galley in exchange for an honest review and I can only apologise for the length of time it has taken me.

Leave a Reply

