Destination India- Katy Colins

india

After reading Destiation Thailand, the first book in the Lonely Hearts Travel Club series I was really excited to spot the new one on Net Galley and requested it immediately. Katy Colins has joined my list of authors to watch out for and the new book Destination India is another wonderful tour with Georgia the main character.

Georgia helps to run the Lonely Hearts Travel Club and after a bad review she decides the time has come for her to try out India and find out whether there are problems with the tour.

I loved the whirlwind tour round India with the cast of holiday makers. I could imagine myself joining them and immersed in the colourful imagery all around, the sights and smells were there for me. I really enjoyed the parts around the Taj Mahal- which is on my wish list.

I absolutely love the writing style, drawing you in and taking you on a hectic whirl of exotic experiences. This makes for the perfect summer read. It takes you on a very rich tour of a far out destination. Pack this one in your summer suitcase!

Apparently the next trip to Chile is due in the autumn and I will be eagerly awaiting the next book.

With many thanks to Carina Uk and Net Galley for the chance to read this one in exchange for an honest review

Katy Colins Good Reads  PAGE

Preorder HERE Amazon page

2 thoughts on “Destination India- Katy Colins

Leave a Reply

