Chocolate Lovers Christmas and Chocolate Lovers Wedding- Carole Matthews

choc

I’m not sure why I didn’t manage to read this one before- but when I was lucky enough to get a copy of the next book I decided to read them together.
Four friends meet regularly at the cafe that Lucy runs- Chocolate Heaven. We can delight in the amazing chocolately treats that come through the door. They discuss everything that is worrying them and try to put the world to rights. But are they hiding their deepest fears from their closest friends?
I loved the relationship that they shared, and was envious of the meetings in the cafe. Who wouldn’t want to live near such a delightful sounding cafe!
I couldn’t wait to read more and was so pleased that I had the next book ready and waiting for me.
With many thanks to the publisher and Net Galley for the chance to read this one.

choc2

I loved being able to pick this book straight after the Christmas book. It picks up the story with Lucy and Aiden planning their wedding- will life get in the way?
I loved all the wedding details and the planning aspect and could imagine being there with the group of friends. The story is not all light and frothy and takes an unexpected avenue for me. It’s lovely to see all the relationships developing and the way the friends support each other.
Lucy is not working at Chocolate Heaven as the book starts and they are all missing their wonderful cafe and are having to work through a number of disappointing coffee houses.
With many thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for the chance to read this lovely book.

Leave a Reply

