A love of Reading

IMG_3524

Thinking it’s time for a fresh look to blogging. I’m taking part in a Paperback summer challenge to read some paperback over the summer months. I’m also trying to read 20 books with a summer theme or title over the summer aswell. We’ve just bought a small bookcase to hold my ‘current’ paperback tbr list. I can’t resist books- although I must admit the kindle has been a godsend for the heaving bookcases.

Finding NetGalley was so exciting- like being let loose in a sweetie shop and I’ve found some lovely new authors to add to my favourites list. At the moment I am reading Sue Welfare’s book- Summer Flings and Dancing Dreams- which has really drawn me in. Laura started some ballroom dancing lessons and the teacher asked her to partner him. He’d booked a flamenco course in Spain- but after ending up in hospital, Laura finds herself going on the trip of a lifetime and enjoying a ‘fling’ with Juan.

Leave a Reply

